geralt / Pixabay

It’s over!  No more negative ads and political commercials! Remember to take down those signs along the roads and in the front yards.

In our little corner of the South Lake County, the winners are.

Clermont City Council: Seat 3
Gail Ash  

Clermont City Council: Seat 5
Diane Travis

Groveland Council: District 1, Mayor
Evelyn Wilson

Groveland Council: District 3
Dina Sweatt

Groveland Council: District 5
Jeff Shoobridge

Congratulations not only to those who won but to those who had the courage and fortitude to run. Some won, some lost but each believe that they can make a difference and can. Never give up.







Previous articleMeet Dara
Next article12th Annual Downtown Clermont Art Festival (DCAF)