By Nichole Smith, Communications Coordinator

The 19th Annual Celebrating Education Legacy Ball was a huge success. It was a special night celebrating Mrs. Sandra Stephens, Trustee Legacy Award recipient, and Ms. Meristell Shackelford, Educator Legacy Award recipient.

Congratulations to our 2020 boys basketball team, referred to as “the greatest high school basketball team ever,” on finally getting to celebrate their National Championship together. Cade Cunningham was presented with the 2020 Naismith Trophy for Prep Player of the Year. 

2020 Boys Basketball Team Roster: 

  • Dariq Whitehead – Brooklyn Nets
  • Day’Ron Sharpe – Brooklyn Nets
  • Scottie Barnes – Toronto Raptors
  • Cade Cunningham – Detroit Pistons 
  • Moses Moody – Golden State Warriors 
  • Caleb Houstan – Orlando Magic 
  • Keegan Harvey – George Washington Revolutionaries 
  • Jesse Jones – Florida State University 
  • Ryan Nembhard – Gonzaga University 
  • Zeb Jackson – Virginia Commonwealth University 
  • Langston Love – Baylor University 
  • Michael Wu – Influencer 


Previous articleClermont Fire Department Marks Its 100th Year Anniversary (Oct 2023 – Oct 2024)
Next articleFlorida Athletic Coaches Association Football District 8 Voted For The FACA All District All-Star Team.