Tim Loucks, who earlier today qualified as a candidate for District 3 in this fall’s general election for Groveland City Council, is withdrawing his candidacy after submitting the attached letter this afternoon to Groveland City Clerk Virginia Wright.

Loucks is the current council member for District 3 and will remain in office until the next elected candidate is sworn into office.

The following list of candidates has been revised to reflect Loucks’ withdrawal.

DISTRICT 1, Mayor: Matthew Baumann, James Smith, Chris Walker and Evelyn Wilson

DISTRICT 3, Council Member: George Rosario and Dina Sweatt.

DISTRICT 5, Council Member: Eunice Garbutt and Jeff Shoobridge.

All candidates’ names will appear on the ballot for the general election on Nov. 6, 2018, with early voting beginning on Oct. 22 and concluding Nov. 3.

Information about voting, including registering to vote, precincts and candidates, can be found at the Lake County Supervisor of Elections’ website www.lakevotes.com.

Previous articleClermont Announces Candidates For Open Council Seats
Next articleOrlando Cat Café Celebrates SPCA Florida As New Adoption Partner