The City of Clermont Election Qualifying closed at 12 noon on Friday, June 16, 2023 for Seats 2 and 4.  

The following have officially qualified for the Clermont City Council:

Seat 2  Jim Purvis      

Seat 4  Max Krzyminski
            Chandra L. Myers
            Mairead Caitrin Taylor

Jim Purvis qualified unopposed as the only qualifier therefore not requiring an election for Seat 2.

Three (3) candidates have qualified for Seat 4 requiring a Primary Election to be held on Tuesday, August 22, 2023. In the event one of the candidates in the Primary Election receives a majority of the votes cast, he/she will be declared elected and the seat will not be on the ballot for the General Election. However, in the event no candidate receives a majority of the votes, the two candidates for whom the highest number of votes is cast shall stand for election on the General Election date, which will be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023.

Previous articleClermont Streetscape Phase 3
Next articleThe Friendship Place Opens At Central Florida Dreamplex of Clermont