Newly elected Council Member Chandra L. Myers was sworn in

Clermont City Council welcomed a new member and bid a fond goodbye to an outgoing member at its regular meeting on Tuesday, Nov. 14 at City Hall.

Newly elected Council Member Chandra L. Myers was sworn in and welcomed to her first term. Returning Council Member Jim Purvis was also sworn in for another 2-year term and selected to remain as Mayor Pro Tem.

Expressions of appreciation and well wishes were shared for outgoing Council Member Ebo Entsuah. Special memories and a few funny stories were also shared.

“It is a bittersweet day for me as it has been a true honor to serve Clermont as a Council Member,” Entsuah expressed. “Your support has been instrumental in my professional and personal growth.”

The Council also accepted the official results from the Nov. 7 General Election. This includes all precincts and the results are:

  • Seat 4 – Myers received 1,962 votes (51.76%) while Max Kryzminski received 1,828 votes (48.24%)
  • Clermont Ordinance No. 2023-014 failed with 2,090 votes (61.08%) against and 1,332 votes (38.92 %) in favor

*We welcome Mrs. Myers to the Council and look forward to helping her get settled into her new role as a Council Member,” City Manager Brian Bulthuis said. “We also offer our sincere appreciation to Mr. Entsuah for his commitment to our community.

He is the youngest council member I have ever worked with, but his knowledge and enthusiasm go well beyond his youthfulness.”

Previous articleAlexandra Remaklus Of East Ridge High School Wins Golf Regional Championship
Next articleLake County Comic Convention Comes To Trilogy Orlando in Groveland