The Kiwanis Club of Clermont congratulated its Key Club graduates who were the recipients of this year’s Kiwanis Club of Clermont- Oakley Seaver Memorial Scholarships. 
Candidates for the scholarships are selected by a series of qualifiers, including the student’s willingness to make a positive and constructive change in their school and/or community. 
A total of $23,000.00 was awarded to fourteen students who were active members of our Key Club-sponsored high schools this year. 
Key Clubs sponsored and students awarded this year by the Kiwanis Club of Clermont are as follows: 
South Lake High School
William Yates 
Real Life Christian Academy
Ella Engle
Jenni Creamer
Nyelan Michel
Gabrielle Martin
Johanna Joseph
Hope Preparatory Academy
Roy Rionn
Chrisian Webster
Zamariah Montgomery
Anna Rose Wheatle
Tatiana Holden 
Montverde Academy
Muskaan Bisht
Catherine Emilcar
East Ridge High School
Andrea Waite 
First Academy-Leesburg
(No senior key club students this year) 
Members of Kiwanis wish the best to all graduates on their next journey! 
Also thanked was the club’s scholarship committee for all their hard work and long hours in making this year’s program a success!
Previous article“Increíble!”: Eighth-Grade Spanish Classes Enjoyed Immersive Experience at the Hispanic Flamenco Ballet
Next article30-Minute Hit Celebrates Grand Opening with Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony Hosted By South Lake Chamber of Commerce